amstillgrowing.neocities.org

welcome to anne's corner of the world

20240815 - new job!

I am no longer unemployed! I have a job!

No more details other than that so as not to give private information, but I'm very happy to have an income, even if it's not a "big girl job." I look forward to having something to do during the day, even if it's mildly stressful (every job I've ever had has been at least a little anxiety inducing, to an extent). I think it'll be great! I have a lot of high hopes, and I only think things will go up.

Speaking of going up, I got my Coral Island Steam access key after backing it on Kickstarter in 2021!!!!!!!!!! About time! I got it yesterday and I've already sunk 9 hours into it... So down the rabbit hole we go!

Short update, not much to say. I'm working on a music player app, but I'm just following a tutorial line by line so there's not much to report on that front. If something juicy happens, I'll give my opinion, but right now I'm just chilling. Until next time!